Jericho · 7243

Offline Protoman Blues

• Green Lantern of Sector 1337
  • RPM Knight
  • Searching for Wanda
    • View Profile
Reply #25 on: January 31, 2009, 07:19:08 AM
Let the gamers decide. >U<

LoL, let SOME gamers decide.  Other's simply like to start console wars.

As far as the Wii over the PS2 is concerned, really, only time will tell.  What originally made the PS2 sell was that it was the cheapest DVD player available, and a lot of people got it for that reason.  IIRC, after a good year or so, that's when all the games really started coming out for it..  I just remember during the first 6-8 months of it being out, I recommended people get a Dreamcast over a PS2, cause I thought it was a better system.  LoL, I still do!

So back then, the PS2 was the hottest console to get, and game developers started really supporting it.  LoL, I think.  I'm no expert.  Anyway, now the Wii is the hottest console to get, and I think that it'll only get more and more support in the coming years.  I mean, games like Madworld and The Conduit are starting to appear.  They may not be games for everybody, but I'm sure a good portion of people out there will like them.  I know I probably will.  Plus, like with the DS, I see a lot of potential with it, even though the DS was kinda on the back burner until Nintendogs. 

Will it surpass the PS2?  Again, only time will tell.

Offline Jericho

• Rather Unique
  • RPM Knight
  • Long time no see!
    • View Profile
Reply #26 on: January 31, 2009, 07:27:10 AM
PB, that's pretty much the way I thought of the whole thing, hence my second response in this thread:

Dunno really as it's still moving units worldwide. What I'm more interested in is the idea that the PS2 had one year where it suddenly became "THE" system to everyone with a tremendous turnout of games. If the Wii is truly in the same situation, I'd just like a glimpse inside the candy box to know what kinds of games we can expect.