MegaMan X: Ties That Bind: MMX/Touhou Crossover RPG

HeroManX · 8728

Offline HeroManX

• Cyberelf
    • View Profile
on: October 09, 2010, 07:56:01 PM
Hello all! I'm HeroManX, and well, I'm kinda new to RPG Making. So here is my first attempt at making an RPG using Rm2k3. Also, here is my blog http://megamanxtouhourpg.blogspot.com/

And while you're at it, here are screen shots at some of the first screenshots taken.

It's a MegaMan X/Touhou crossover game. So please be gentle and tell me if it needs work or it's good.

Offline Blackhook

• Dropper of ships
  • Legendary Hero
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: October 09, 2010, 08:11:09 PM
Interesting...though I'm not sure how a crossover between the serious X series and the goofy touhou series would work out.
Also so far, the screen shots look...boring. Big rooms with nothing in them is the biggest problem of RPGs. The sprites also look bland

Offline HeroManX

• Cyberelf
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: October 09, 2010, 08:12:53 PM
I see. Well, I'm planing on adding Battle Screenshots to show enemies and X and friends battling them.

Offline Lilirulu

• Biometal Y
  • SA-Class Hunter
  • "NO DICE"
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: October 09, 2010, 08:45:21 PM
>>....<<

I'd be lying if I say I hadn't thought of something like this...

But Black Hook is right those rooms are really plain...

"Sumo Wrestlers are sexy by DEFAULT!"-[DA]-[SA]-[Pixiv]

Offline Irgendein

• Neo Arcadian
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: October 09, 2010, 08:49:30 PM
Interesting...though I'm not sure how a crossover between the serious X series and the goofy touhou series would work out.
Touhou is only goofy if you're going by fanon. Otherwise it's actually got a lot of dark and creepy undertones, particularly off-screen.

Anywho, I'm not really into RPGs but I'm rather intrigued by how this'll go. I agree on the bit with the rooms and such.