CRUNCHY ROLL FURY!!

Psycho Yuffie · 12123

Offline Psycho Yuffie

• Neo Arcadian
  • Pffft!
    • View Profile
on: December 15, 2008, 02:24:03 AM
I used to like Crunchy Roll because it let me try out anime without downloading and wasting a bunch of time if I don't like something. But... What they're doing now...is unforgivable... They've officially licensed some anime for broadcasting. One of which is an anime I'm just getting into called Skip Beat. Crunchy Roll then proceeded to force fan subbers--I'm not sure how--into dropping the anime they had licensed. While some of these groups will still be subbing these anime, only one group is allowed per anime.

Okay, first of all, this is the internet. Licensing anime for broadcast only over the internet? Not only that, but stealing fan subbers' work instead of doing it yourself? What a half-assed thing to do. Second of all, Crunchy Roll deletes series that are licensed by English dubbers. Once a series is licensed, it's off their site forever. If these groups only give their work to Crunchy Roll and never release their work to the public, then there's no way for you keep a library of the episodes. Basically, it's like a anti-piracy thing. Forcing you to buy the DVD's when the anime is licensed. Which is all well and good, but this is my only way of watching anime. I don't have any money to buy the anime when it gets licensed... Thirdly, why should I be forced to watch anime in less-than-YouTube-quality when I can just download it and have it in HD quality?

This is a step backward and it annoys the hell out of me!

Offline Night

• Master's Unit
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: December 15, 2008, 02:37:23 AM
Well, I'm not sure if I can relate...

Normally when I can't watch the show I want off a site, I go look for it else where...

Offline Nexus

• is one random son of a
  • SA-Class Hunter
  • No one ever said all Reploids were smart.
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: December 15, 2008, 02:40:00 AM