AquaTeamV3 · 5274

Offline AquaTeamV3

• Class SSS Digger
  • SA-Class Hunter
  • Your friendly neighborhood digger!
    • View Profile
    • The Digger's Database
on: September 02, 2013, 02:48:20 AM
So I just started playing through MMPU yesterday, and the game is really good in my eyes.  Excellent presentation, multiple playable characters to mess with, a challenge  mode that helps you learn the fundamentals of Megaman play; it's just an all-around great game.  There are a few issues like the multiple characters getting repetitive or the lack of the ability to use your buster with a weapon equipped a la MHX, but overall I find it very impressive and I feel that it, like Megaman 8, was a step in the right direction for moving Classic Megaman along.  That said, I'm surprised that people don't talk about it more often.  Was the game widely accepted as being good/bad or did it just fly under the radar?

PSN: AquaTeamV3
NNID: BaconStunner
GGPO: AquaTeamV3
My YouTube Channel
The Digger's Database (My Megaman Legends site)

Offline Sakura Leic

• PB's Egoprentice and Weapon's Shack Owner
  • RPM Soldier
  • Don't make me mess you up
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: September 02, 2013, 02:50:21 AM
I say it flew under the radar because back then the PSP did really horrible.  I guarantee that if they did something like that on the DS it would have sold much better, but the way the game was it had to be on the PSP.

Current playthrough: Chrono Trigger and God Eater Ressurection

Offline VixyNyan

• Kind & Generous Fluffy Pillow~
  • RPM Ecchi Princess
  • ♪ Vixylicious Nya Nya~ ♪
    • View Profile
    • Rockman Perfect Memories
Reply #2 on: September 02, 2013, 02:53:58 AM
We used to talk about it a lot, and even shared levels with each other. Years later, the talk has slowly faded, but people still make youtube videos about it.

I guess people weren't so fond of the art design (the super deformed appearance) of the game, but I loved it!