Author Topic: Help with a bug in X3  (Read 1419 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline UrielManX7

  • Maverick Hunter Rank A
  • Robot Master
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Gender: Male
  • Justice will always win
    • View Profile
Help with a bug in X3
« on: July 26, 2013, 07:59:29 PM »
Hi
I have a bug in MegaMan X3, and I would like your help (if it's not much trouble), in my twisted and bizarre mind I believe no one in the world (at least pu to my knowledge) has discovered it yet, I have tried to find some one that has found it too, but to not avail, so I want to make sure, so what I need you to do, is to let me know if it's indeed a new bug to you, and if it, please share it so eventually I can confirm or reject my suspicions. Thanks in advance (you don't need to like the video at youTube, nor subscribe, just watch it).

Here's the link:
<a href="http://youtu.be/VuaVOaGGFv8" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://youtu.be/VuaVOaGGFv8</a>

Offline Hiryu

  • Capcom's Favorite futuristic ninja
  • B-Class Hunter
  • *
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: 00
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Help with a bug in X3
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2013, 01:02:37 AM »
I've never seen this before, it's an interesting game-breaking bug. How exactly do you do it?

Offline Flame

  • The obsessive
  • Legendary Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 15939
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Help with a bug in X3
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2013, 02:08:48 AM »
Probably caused by getting Zero through the shutter. It bugged [parasitic bomb] up, even X's portrait was messed up.
...When Larry the reploid accountant goes maverick of his own accord, he's certainly formidable during tax season, but he isn't going to provide X the challenge needed to make him grow as a warrior and reach his potential.

Offline UrielManX7

  • Maverick Hunter Rank A
  • Robot Master
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Gender: Male
  • Justice will always win
    • View Profile
Re: Help with a bug in X3
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2013, 05:54:39 AM »
Sorry, but I'm not telling until I can confirm if I'm the only, or just another one that found it. In fact, I purposely add the Zero bug in to confuse ppl, you have to understand, having the possibility of knowing a bug no one in the world (or at least this side of the pond) knows is very exciting, so I don't want to risk it, at least for now.


Offline OBJECTION MAN

  • Neo Arcadian
  • *
  • Posts: 1825
  • Country: 00
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Help with a bug in X3
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2013, 10:21:16 AM »
The only thing I understand at this point is you are being petty and selfish. Grow up.

TWITCH   ➧ TWITTER   ➧ MY GAMES

WIP Wednesdays Back-2-Back
LD Art & Animation (6PM - 8PM EST) ◀▶ MarcDWyz Live Gamedev (8PM - 10 PM EST)

Weekend Game Hangout
Marc & Friends (Saturday Evening EST)

Offline UrielManX7

  • Maverick Hunter Rank A
  • Robot Master
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Gender: Male
  • Justice will always win
    • View Profile
Re: Help with a bug in X3
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2013, 05:33:51 PM »
The only thing I understand at this point is you are being petty and selfish. Grow up.
Mmm...Looks like things around here haven't changed much these past 2 years I've been away (I'm still new, because my activity has been only like 2 months in my 3 year subscription).
Locking thread before this becomes another flaming war.