Final Fantasy III PSP(Now With Pictures)

xnamkcor · 3693

Offline xnamkcor

• Master's Unit
    • View Profile
on: October 10, 2012, 10:46:37 PM
I just started playing the PSP version of Final Fantasy III.
It reads my system settings to know my language and my X/O functions. Unfortunately nobody told the HUD. The screen will still say "O Accept" and "X Cancel", even though that isn't true. So far It's a fun game. Dual Wielding all over the place. Luneth is usually dual wielding the two most powerful weapons, while everyone else usually uses the shop stuff.

I hate how slow the zoom is and how claustrophobic I have to be to see the secret switch/item indicator. If it were faster I could bare it. Maybe I'll make a cheat or something for it.

I love the Auto Battle system, but I don't like that I can't hold Select to cancel it as I'm going into a battle. If I win with it on I have to hope the next battle isn't special or I'm fast enough at pressing select rapidly. I like that it speeds up when Auto Battling. I might try to make a cheat that lets me toggle the speed increase in controlled battle. Maybe it even works out of battle?

I'll have some screenshots in the random picture thread eventually.

Alos, anybody who's played 3(though it may not matter since I'm sure they rebalanced the Jobs, even different from the DS version), How does Warrior, Black Mage, White Mage, Thief sound? I want to have all warriors, but I know that will probably screw me over in the obligatory "physical attack resistant monster" dungeon that will teach me to use magic. Also, is Monk any good? I know in FF1 it had a side effect of getting multiple hits, so monsters who nullified all attacks to 1 were easily defeated if they had low HP. Maybe I'll do Warrior, Thief, Red Mage, Monk.

I thought I'd start up a thread for this game since it was so many questions and maybe other people would want a thread for the game.

Offline Joseph Collins

• Neo Arcadian
    • View Profile