Author Topic: Super Mario Bros. 3  (Read 3201 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kendricktamis

  • Cyberelf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Super Mario Bros. 3
« on: March 18, 2010, 04:31:03 AM »
I have played new super mario, and that's cool, downloaded lost levels on VC and also super mario world, which I never owned, but I want more SM3 levels. Can anyone direct me to a site with good hacked levels, or does anyone know how we could convince nintendo to release wii-ware to allow users to make their own levels for old mario games and share them online?

Offline Hiryu

  • Capcom's Favorite futuristic ninja
  • B-Class Hunter
  • *
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: 00
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 06:21:18 PM »
Have you tried: www.romhacking.net ?

Also, ttp://www.zophar.net/hacks/nes/super-mario-bros-33.html

If nothing else, Google.

Just don't expect the hacked levels to be a pushover.

Offline Mirby

  • RPM's Krillin
  • Legendary Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14047
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Female
  • KINGDOM HEARTS IS WAAAAAAA
    • View Profile
    • Mirby Studios
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2010, 08:08:34 PM »
I'm working on my own, and it's pretty simple. RHDN has a bunch of tools for that. If you'd want to do that and make your own levels, I'd recommend also getting either YY-CHR or Tile Layer Pro. Still, there's many hacks out there, some that will test every ounce of gaming skill you have. Good luck!
OH [parasitic bomb] IM USING LINK AND I ACCIDENTALLY FINAL SMASHED A CUCCO OH GOD HELP
Just enjoy yourself, don't complain about everything

Offline Bag of Magic Food

  • Neo Arcadian
  • *
  • Posts: 1050
  • Sonic's new friend Mr. Needlemouse
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2010, 11:20:23 PM »
I know you can get almost all the e-Reader card levels for Super Mario Advance 4 on an emulator now, but I don't know if the level format has been decoded enough to create new levels for it yet.

Offline VixyNyan

  • Kind & Generous Fluffy Pillow~
  • RPM Ecchi Princess
  • ****
  • Posts: 9810
  • Country: se
  • Gender: Female
  • ♪ Vixylicious Nya Nya~ ♪
    • View Profile
    • Rockman Perfect Memories
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2010, 11:22:45 PM »
You can't have ALL the e-reader levels on the exact same save.
There's room for 32 on ONE save and there exist more levels than that.
You can have two different saves that has a different amount of them.
And some of them are exclusive for one region.
Nintendo 3DS Friend Code: 3480-2506-4200
[DeviantArt|Twitch.tv|Youtube|Fan Work|WiiVC|Character File]
Rock10: Ranking. Rock9: AC, EA, SS, Challenge, Ranking.
(c) Sky Child~                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Offline Bag of Magic Food

  • Neo Arcadian
  • *
  • Posts: 1050
  • Sonic's new friend Mr. Needlemouse
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2010, 11:28:43 PM »
Only a few more levels, though, right?  And yeah, multiple saves will take care of that.  I had downloaded cards of the Japanese levels that were re-encoded for the North American GBA, though the titles weren't re-written so they just showed up as random garbage.

Offline Mirby

  • RPM's Krillin
  • Legendary Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14047
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Female
  • KINGDOM HEARTS IS WAAAAAAA
    • View Profile
    • Mirby Studios
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2010, 11:34:21 PM »
I can never get them to load on VBA though... I WANT SMB 1-1 ON MAH SMB3!
OH [parasitic bomb] IM USING LINK AND I ACCIDENTALLY FINAL SMASHED A CUCCO OH GOD HELP
Just enjoy yourself, don't complain about everything

Offline Bag of Magic Food

  • Neo Arcadian
  • *
  • Posts: 1050
  • Sonic's new friend Mr. Needlemouse
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2010, 08:36:39 AM »
Way back when, I saw a video explaining how to link to an e-Reader on NO$GBA, and then I figured out how to convert the NO$GBA save file I created into a VBA save file.

Offline Hypershell

  • needs DRAGONITE POWER!
  • Legendary Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5250
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
  • Steel in Zee Head
    • View Profile
    • Get equipped with Hyper's DA
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2010, 09:57:46 PM »
I just got a program to print the dot codes on photo paper.  Reads in an actual e-Reader.

As far as I am aware there are a total of 37 e-Reader levels.  30 Mushroom, 2 Promotional, and 5 Star (SMB1 stages).

Never did test to figure out what all those freaking extra switch cards do, though.

And SMB 1-4 fails for lack of All-Stars Bowser music. O:<

"Your pants are on fire."

Offline Bag of Magic Food

  • Neo Arcadian
  • *
  • Posts: 1050
  • Sonic's new friend Mr. Needlemouse
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario Bros. 3
« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2010, 03:06:19 AM »
Ah, I remember I also heard of a memory address for 16 bit flags that control which of the colored "switches" are activated, even some switches that never had cards made for them in Japan.  Too bad all this information is on my other computer that isn't working right now...