Is there anyone making a classic Rockman fan game that is different?

Irregular Ass-R-Us · 8560

Offline Irregular Ass-R-Us

• Dedicated Pompous Gimpy Douchebag With A Burning Passion! (◥▶◀◤).
  • Robot Master
  • Ultra Super Godly Royal [Top Spin]. (◥▶◀◤)
    • View Profile
Hi fan game developers.

I saw a lot of classic Rockman fan games on this forum and i will say they are really good. But they are all the same (no offense meant). I am sorry if i upset you or angered you but most of the Classic Rockman games are 8-bit and have the same jump and shoot objective. This is kind of getting repetitive and old.

The Classic Rockman fan games i saw hear aren't really different from the classic games on the Famicon/NES and R9 and R10. The difference would be story and new weapons. I also do know hard and difficult game development is (especially on your own) since i am a game developer who has had a lot of sleepless nights and headaches.

But can you guys maybe be more ambitious and maybe do something different to the Classic Series. The reason why its mainly the classic series is because most if not all of the fan games i saw are the same but use a different skin. It doesn't mean their bad but it means that its already been done.

The X series fan games are different and (no offense) but the devs who work on the X series put more ambition. For example JKBs Rockman X Corrupted is really amazing because of its innovation and new ideas such as the exploration,mixing armors,side quests and a Rpg system.Green Biker Dude was something really nice innovative and different.

I understand that making a game is a very long and hard process but in the end the accomplishment feels great and more people would be willing to play. I also know that making a game may take more than 2 years but i think the longer the game is in development, the more better it will be.